Contact Us > Committees

2009 Chicago BTA Standing Committees

Membership Committee

Co-Chair

Christine Blum
Carlson Wagonlit Travel
312-224-8657
cblum@carlsonwagonlit.com

Co-Chair

Wafa Haleem, CCTE
Boston Coach
847-451-3422
wafa.haleem@bostoncoach.com

Charity Committee

Chair

Debi Cretacci
Hyatt Hotels Corporation
847-566-2447
debi.cretacci@hyattselect.com

Co-Chair

Christine Duffy
Hyatt Regency McCormick Place
312-528-8308
cduffy@hyatt.com

Education & Programs Committee

Chair

Robin Anderson, CMP, CCTE
ARAMARK Corporation
630-271-2978
robinlcanderson@aol.com

Co-Chair

Amy Hansen
Embassy Suites Hotel O'Hare
847-928-7626
amy_hansen@hilton.com

Roundtables

Carole Liberti, CCTE, GLP
Information Resources, Inc.
carole.liberti@infores.com
312-474-3401

Scholarship Committee

Chair

Rebecca Enk, CCTE
Information Resources, Inc.
312-474-3139
rebecca.enk@infores.com

Technology Committee

Chair

Wayne Urbanek
Lighthouse Consulting, Inc.
847-549-8548

wayne.urbanek@lighthc.com

Co-Chair

Theo Szymanski
Trondent Development Corp.
847-898-9144
theo@trondent.com

Publicity Committee

Co-Chair

Heather Nelson
WORLDHOTELS
708-445-0852
hnelson@worldhotels.com

Co-Chair

Sarah Dieter
The Peninsula Chicago
312-573-6607
sarahdieter@peninsula.com

Sponsorship Committee

Chair

Suzy Cerra
Tower Travel Management
630-928-7030
suzy.cerra@towertravel.com

Co-Chair

Janet Friedman
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
847-928-3716
jfriedman@crowneplazaohare.com

Partner Liaison Committee

Chair

Nick Wambach, CCTE
Steigenberger Hotel Group
773-293-6895
nick.wambach@steigenbergerhotelgroup.com

Volunteer Committee

Chair

Beth Truax
The Allerton Hotel Chicago
312-274-6413
btruax@theallertonhotel.com

NBTA PAC Liaison Committee & CBTA's Government Relations Team

Co-Chair

Guy Parker, CMP, CCTE
O'Hare-Midway Limousine Service, Inc.
847-948-8768
grparker@ohare-midway.com

Co-Chair

James Sisco                                 Reed Elsevier         james.sisco@reedelsevier.com 

Co-Chair

Elizabeth Peterson
Anixter
847-663-3382
elizabeth.peterson@anixter.com

Historian

MaryAnn Rodriguez
Preferred Hotel Group
708-235-1450
mrodriguez@preferredhotelgroup.com

Allied Council

Allied – Agency

Vivian Smith, CCTE
Tower Travel Management
630-928-7121
vivian.smith@towertravel.com

Allied – Airline

Gary Leonard
Southwest Airlines
888-750-6834
gary.leonard@wnco.com

Allied – Ground Transportation

Wafa Haleem, CCTE
Boston Coach
847-451-3422
wafa.haleem@bostoncoach.com

Allied – Hotel

Max Schroeder
Trump Int'l Hotel & Tower Chicago
312-588-8052
mschroeder@trumphotels.com

Allied – Technology & Consulting

Theo Szymanski
Trondent Development Corp.
847-898-9144
theo@trondent.com

image

 
image